Internships and how to get them

Internships and how to get them

ยท

2 min read

Hello ๐Ÿ‘‹

If you're a student looking to get some internships, this post is for you.


Over the last one year, what I learnt about web development and the coding world in general, changed my life completely. And while I agree that learning and gaining all the skills is an integral part of the process, the real part where it starts to define you is how you apply it in actual situations, or just use your skills to add to the real world.

I've come to learn that internships are the best way any skill of yours gets validated. To work and have your own mettle tested day after day, week after week, really toughens you up and gets you ready to face new challenges in the professional world.

I'd been on the hunt for an internship for a long time before I found one. It is most certainly not easy to find one, but when you know exactly where to go in order to look for one, suddenly all your options become crystal clear.

The way I found my internship was through this new and rising platform, Cuvette. It has a really great and minimalist user interface that lets you set up your profile as per your skills and qualifications for a position where you can be comfortable. I guess the best part of Cuvette would be that they don't ask for your resume, but they help you design your profile in such a way that it acts as your resume itself.

The special thing about Cuvette is, it is a place where startups come looking for new talent, and these startups need motivated and hard working students who can work for them, who can help their companies grow and keep bringing in new perspectives as they go along. Interning at a startup, personally, has been a really fun ride for me, since it is a place where you can grow and learn new skills at a ridiculously high rate. People rely on you, you have responsibilities you wouldn't get in a big company and the fact that the startup you work in might just become the next big thing, is the most thrilling part of it all. This was made possible for me by Cuvette.

I would honestly advise anyone reading this who's looking for an internship to go to Cuvette and create your account.

ย